Staff

TEACHING STAFF 2016
Senior Management
R. W. Mangan, BSc, Dip PE, GDipITEd, PGDipSchMan, Principal - r.mangan@tbc.school.nz
I. G. Stuart, B Ed., Dip Sport Rec, Associate Principal - i.stuart@tbc.school.nz
J. C. M. Davis, B.Ed Deputy Principal - j.davis@tbc.school.nz
R.J. Gilbert, M.A (Hons), B.A., GradDipTchgLrng Deputy Principal - r.gilbert@tbc.school.nz
 
Assistant Principals
B. R. Gillard, M.Sc., (Hons) - b.gillard@tbc.school.nz
N. P. Howard,  B.A - n.howard@tbc.school.nz
W. L. Jones, B.A., PGEdLM - w.jones@tbc.school.nz
W. J. Merritt, B.Ph.Ed - w.merritt@tbc.school.nz
L. N. Watson, M.Ed - l.watson@tbc.school.nz
S.L. Tisch, B.Sc. - s.tisch@tbc.school.nz

Co-curricular Directors
D. W.Boyd,  B.Ed. Director of Sport - d.boyd@tbc.school.nz
J. D. Page, M.A. Director of Arts - j.page@tbc.school.nz
 
Heads of Department (Teacher in Charge) 
R.M. Sperling, Adv.T.C, Dip.Bus.Stud, Academy Director / Gateway- r.sperling@tbc.school.nz
V. L. N. Summerville, B.Com. Accounting - l.summerville@tbc.school.nz
F. Symes, B.Sport(Education), Dip.Tchg,  Aronui - f.symes@tbc.school.nz
T. Taitoko, B.Sport, Dip.Tchg,  Aronui - t.taitoko@tbc.school.nz
B. McLaren, B.Sc. Biology - b.mclaren@tbc.school.nz
C. C. Hays, B.Com. Business Studies - c.hays@tbc.school.nz
J. D.Meys, Dip.P.E., Dip.Rec & Sport Careers - h.meys@tbc.school.nz
A. A. McKenzie, B. A. MTA (Theatre) Drama - a.mckenzie@tbc.school.nz
H. R. Almey, B.A. (Hons) English - h.almey@tbc.school.nz
B. A. Parkinson, B. Tchg Food Technology - b.parkinson@tbc.school.nz
P. D. Cook, B.A. Geography - p.cook@tbc.school.nz
B. C. Lee, T.C., Adv. T.C. Graphics - c.lee@tbc.school.nz
S. J. Ronowicz, PG.Dip Tech.Ed., A.T.C. Graphics & Technology - s.ronowicz@tbc.school.nz
G.J. Marshall, B.Ph.Ed. Health and Physical Education - g.marshall@tbc.school.nz
P. S. Adams, B.A., Dip Grad. History - p.adams@tbc.school.nz
G. M. Patterson, B.A. Humanities - g.patterson@tbc.school.nz
T. Atkins Inquiry Learning - t.atkins@tbc.school.nz
A. Roff, Cert. ESOL Tchg International Students - a.roff@tbc.school.nz
S. Copley, B.Eng (Electronic Communications Engineering) - s.copley@tbc.school.nz
S. A. Barrett, B.A. Languages - s.barrett@tbc.school.nz
R. J. Stratton, B.Ed. Learning Centre - r.stratton@tbc.school.nz
A. B. Ferguson, B.A., Dip. Info. Sc., Mathematics - a.ferguson@tbc.school.nz
B. L. Oakley, B.Mus. Music - b.oakley@tbc.school.nz
B. G. Ormsby, B.S.R. Outdoor Education - b.ormsby@tbc.school.nz
A. G. Mossop, B.Sc., Dip.Tchg Science - a.mossop@tbc.school.nz
B. D. Ebbett, M.Couns, MNZAC Student Liaison - b.ebbett@tbc.school.nz
S. Hulsebosch, B.Med.Std. Visual Arts  - s.hulsebosch@tbc.school.nz
*On leave - A.B. Ririnui, B.Ed. Aronui - a.ririnui@tbc.school.nz 

Student Support
Deans
L. D. Gemming, B.Ed. Dean Year 9 - l.gemming@tbc.school.nz
B.G. Ormsby, B.S.R. Dean Year 10 - b.ormsby@tbc.school.nz
M. D. Akkerman, T.C., A.T.C. Dean Year 11 - m.akkerman@tbc.school.nz
A.W. Bryant, BSR, Dean Year 12 - a.bryant@tbc.school.nz
G. A. Newlands, B.PhEd. Dean Year 13 - g.newlands@tbc.school.nz
 
Tutor
P. K. Young, B.A.Year 9 - p.young@tbc.school.nz
H. J. B. Deacon, B.A. (Hons), Year 9 - h.deacon@tbc.school.nz
M.G. Orchard, B.M.S.(Hons) Academic Tutor, Year 10 - m.orchard@tbc.school.nz
A. D. Fredrickson, B.Sc. Academic Tutor, Year 11 - a.fredrickson@tbc.school.nz
R. L. Elmes, B.Med.Arts Academic Tutor, Year 12 - r.elmes@tbc.school.nz
L. M. McFarlane, B.A.Academic Tutor, Year 13 - l.mcfarlane@tbc.school.nz

P. D. Cook, B.A. Geography Accelerate Tutor - p.cook@tbc.school.nz
P. T. Durie, B.A. Maori Achievement Mentor - p.durie@tbc.school.nz

Liaison
M. B. Verschaffelt, B.Ed. RTLB - m.verschaffelt@tbc.school.nz
J. M. Wallace Boyd, B.Ed. Student Liaison Counsellor - j.wallaceboyd@tbc.school.nz
 
Heads of House
T. H. Taitoko - B.S.R. - Freyberg - t.taitoko@tbc.school.nz
A. W. Bryant, BSR - Halberg - a.bryant@tbc.school.nz
G. M. Mitchell, B.A. - Hillary - g.mitchell@tbc.school.nz
L. M. McFarlane, B.A. - Ngata - l.mcfarlane@tbc.school.nz
P. T. Durie, B.A. - Ngarimu - p.durie@tbc.school.nz
S. Kelly, B.Ph.Ed - Rutherford -s.kelly@tbc.school.nz
 
Teaching Staff
D.Anson, B.Teach- d.anson@tbc.school.nz
R.E. Apanui, B.Com., - r.apanui@tbc.school.nz
D. Baker - d.baker@tbc.school.nz
L. Barry, B.Sc., Post-Grad.Dip Sports Mngmnt - l.barry@tbc.school.nz
A. C. Binns, B.Sc.(Special Hons) Ph.D. 
H. M. Boyce, B.Ed. - h.boyce@tbc.school.nz
N. Bradley, Grad.Dip.Engineering, - n.bradley@tbc.school.nz
P. D. Braithwaite, B.Sc., H.Ed., B.Ed.- p.braithwaite@tbc.school.nz
J.C. Brewer, B.Sc., M.Sc.- j.brewer@tbc.school.nz
J.K. Brooks, B.A - j.brooks@tbc.school.nz
M. J. Buller, B.A. - m.buller@tbc.school.nz
N.S. Burling, B.Technology - n.burling@tbc.school.nz
S.E. Carter, B.Sc., M.Sc. - s.carter@tbc.school.nz
G. P. G. Cass, M.A. - g.cass@tbc.school.nz
M. R. Clarke, M.Sc. - m.clarke@tbc.school.nz
T. Clarke, B.S.R. - t.clarke@tbc.school.nz
A. M. Corney, M.A. B.Ph.Ed. (Hons) - a.corney@tbc.school.nz 
J. A. Cox,  B.Tch., N.D.B. - j.cox@tbc.school.nz
K.E. Crawford, B.Ed. - k.crawford@tbc.school.nz
R. F. Cross, B.Ed. - r.corss@tbc.school.nz
A. Dawson - a.dawson@tbc.school.nz
K. Edwards - k.edwards@tbc.school.nz
D. Fahey, Dip Tchg., Dip Spec.Nds. - d.fahey@tbc.school.nz
S. A. Furness B.Ed. - s.furness@tbc.school.nz
D. Galvan, B.App.Sci. - d.galvan@tbc.school.nz
I. Gernhoefer, B.A. - i.gernhoefer@tbc.school.nz
D. K. Going, M.Mgmt, PG.Spt Mgmt. d.going@tbc.school.nz
S.M. Graham, B.Ed. - s.graham@tbc.school.nz
M.A. Grant, B.Ph.Ed - m.grant@tbc.school.nz
G. R. Hind, Grad.Dip. Tchg - g.hind@tbc.school.nz
C. J. Human, B.Ed (Techn) - c.human@tbc.school.nz
G.J. Hyett, B.Ph.Ed - g.hyett@tbc.school.nz
A. L. Ibbitson, B.Sc. - a.ibbitson@tbc.school.nz
V. Lacey, B.Sc - v.lacey@tbc.school.nz
K. Larsen, B.A. - k.larsen@tbc.school.nz
C. G. Lawrence, Adv.T.C. - c.lawrence@tbc.school.nz
A. Leech - B.Soc.Sc, Grad. Dip. Martekting - a.leech@tbc.school.nz
R. B. Leslie, B.A., B.Sc. - r.leslie@tbc.school.nz
R. C. McBrydie, B.Ph.Ed. - r.mcbrydie@tbc.school.nz
C. A. McConnell, B.Sc. - c.mcconnell@tbc.school.nz
J. McCormack, - j.mccormack@tbc.school.nz
H. Meys, Dip.Ph.Ed.,Dip.Rec&Sport - h.meys@tbc.school.nz
Brook Moyer, B.Sc. M.Ed - br.moyer@tbc.school.nz
B. Z. Moyer, M.Sc. - b.moyer@tbc.school.nz
K. Muller, k.muller@tbc.school.nz
C. H. S. Ngata, B.Soc.Sc. - c.ngata@tbc.school.nz
M. G. Orchard, B.M.S. (Hons) - m.orchard@tbc.school.nz
M. J. Ormsby, B.Sc. - m.ormsby@tbc.school.nz
G. L. Osmond, BLS - g.osmond@tbc.school.nz
M. J. Page, B.A. - m.page@tbc.school.nz
M. Pamplin, Grad.Dip Technology - m.pamplin@tbc.school.nz
L.A. Parkinson, B.A., - l.parkinson@tbc.school.nz
N.Peddle - n.peddle@tbc.school.nz
J. Probert, B.Sc. - j.probert@tbc.school.nz
J. Reiter, Dip Tchg - j.reiter@tbc.school.nz
A. Roff, Cert. ESOL Tchg - a.roff@tbc.school.nz
B. Ronowicz, B.S.L. - b.ronowicz@tbc.school.nz
E. B. Salmon. B.Sc. - b.salmon@tbc.school.nz
A. Scholes, B.MngmntStudies - a.scholes@tbc.school.nz
B.P. Smith, B.Ph.Ed. - b.smith@tbc.school.nz
P. Smith - p.smith@tbc.school.nz
L. Shaw,B.A. - l.shaw@tbc.school.nz
J. E. Spice, X.H.B. - j.spice@tbc.school.nz
S. L. Tisch, B.Sc. - s.tisch@tbc.school.nz
A. G. Turner, B.Ed. - a.turner@tbc.school.nz
M. Wallis, B.A., B.Ed. - m.wallis@tbc.school.nz
R. Warner, B.A., Grad. Dip. Media Studies - r.warner@tbc.school.nz
D. Warrilow, B.A.(Hons) - d.warrilow@tbc.school.nz
C. T. Williams, B.Sc. - c.williams@tbc.school.nz
D. Wilson, L.L.B., Grad Dip S.L.T. - d.wilson@tbc.school.nz
C. A. Wright, B. Info. Tech. c.wright@tbc.school.nz
M. Young, ESOL - m.young@tbc.school.nz
M.D. Zandstra, B.PhEd. - m.zandstra@tbc.school.nz

NON TEACHING STAFF
L. Adams, Homestay Manager - l.adams@tbc.school.nz
D. Bath-Taylor, Maintenance - d.bathtaylor@tbc.school.nz
I.L. Bocock, B.B.S., C.A., Finance Manager - i.bocock@tbc.school.nz
A. Caldwell, Computer Technican - a.caldwell@tbc.school.nz
J. Caldwell, Attendance - j.caldwell@tbc.school.nz
A. Callinan, Student Office - a.callinan@tbc.school.nz
G. J. Carpenter, I.T. Manager 
L. S. Cosgrove, Principal's Personal Assistant - l.cosgrove@tbc.school.nz
A. M. Crott, Learning Centre - a.crott@tbc.school.nz
S. J. Dibley, Reception - s.dibley@tbc.school.nz
R.Earl, Maintenance,Grounds - r.earl@tbc.school.nz
J. Gunner, Library Assistant - j.gunner@tbc.school.nz
C. Harris, Head Groundsperson - caretakers@tbc.school.nz
C. Howell, Learning Centre - c.howell@tbc.school.nz
V. Keenan, Student Health Co-ordinator/Adolescent Health Nurse - v.keenan@tbc.school.nz
L. Kilfoil, Learning Centre - l.kilfoil@tbc.school.nz
C. Mason, International Dept Administration - c.mason@tbc.school.nz
L. Norris Laboratory, Science Technician - l.norris@tbc.school.nz
J. Rabone, ESOL - j.rabone@tbc.school.nz
P. J. Rutherford, Student Office- p.rutherford@tbc.school.nz
L. Semmens, Library Manager - l.semmens@tbc.school.nz
K. Shaw, Titans Sports Office - k.shaw@tbc.school.nz
S. L. Sowman, School Secretary - s.sowman@tbc.school.nz
N. Taula, Attendance - n.taula@tbc.school.nz
C. J. P. Thoroughgood, Security - c.thoroughgood@tbc.school.nz
S. Wharekura - s.wharekura@tbc.school.nz
G. T. Wikohika, Property Manager - g.wikohika@tbc.school.nz
S. L. Williamson, School Secretary - s.williamson@tbc.school.nz