Our People

At Tauranga Boys’ College, we are proud to have some of New Zealand’s finest educators. Tauranga Boys’ College employs more than 200 full and part-time staff, including teachers, administration, grounds and maintenance staff.

Senior Executive

Robert Mangan

Robert Mangan

Principal principal@tbc.school.nz
Ian Stuart

Ian Stuart

Associate Principal i.stuart@tbc.school.nz
Stephen Tisch

Stephen Tisch

Acting Deputy Principal, Learning & Achievement - Junior School s.tisch@tbc.school.nz
Rob Gilbert

Rob Gilbert

Deputy Principal, Learning & Achievement - Senior School r.gilbert@tbc.school.nz

On study leave: Johnson Davis, Deputy Principal, Learning & Achievement - Junior School


Senior Leadership Team

Burce Gillard

Bruce Gillard

Assistant Principal, Principal’s Nominee, NZQA b.gillard@tbc.school.nz
How

Neil Howard

Assistant Principal, Teacher Systems & Support n.howard@tbc.school.nz
Win Jones

Win Jones

Assistant Principal, Professional Development w.jones@tbc.school.nz
Wayne Merritt

Wayne Merrit

Assistant Principal, Human Resources w.merritt@tbc.school.nz
Leyton Watson

Leyton Watson

Assistant Principal, Student Management l.watson@tbc.school.nz

Key Staff

Irene BocockIrene Bocock
Financial Manager
i.bocock@tbc.school.nz

Delwynne HahungaDelwynne Hahunga
Business Development Manager
d.hahunga@tbc.school.nz

 

Tbc StaffGary Wikohika
Property Manager
g.wikohika@tbc.school.nz

  

Other Key Staff

Director of Arts

John Page

j.page@tbc.school.nz 

Director of International

Annette Roff

a.roff@tbc.school.nz 

Director of Sport

Darrell Boyd

d.boyd@tbc.school.nz 

Director of Academies

Rob Sperling

r.sperling@tbc.school.nz   

 

Leaders of Faculty

Arts

Brenda Oakley

b.oakley@tbc.school.nz

Commerce

Cameron Hays

c.hays@tbc.school.nz

English

Nathan Fry

n.fry@tbc.school.nz

Humanities

Gary Patterson

g.patterson@tbc.school.nz  

Inquiry Learning

Tom Atkins

t.atkins@tbc.school.nz 

Languages

Sharon Barrett

s.barrett@tbc.school.nz

Learning Support

Rachelle Stratton

r.stratton@tbc.school.nz

Mathematics

Scott Furness

s.furness@tbc.school.nz

Māori (Aronui)

Aramahou Ririnui

a.ririnui@tbc.school.nz

Physical Education

Grant Marshall

g.marshall@tbc.school.nz

Science

Allen Mossop

a.mossop@tbc.school.nz

Technology

Steve Ronowicz

s.ronowicz@tbc.school.nz

 

2017 Academic Tutors

Year 9

Harlie Deacon

h.deacon@tbc.school.nz

Year 10

Mark Orchard

m.orchard@tbc.school.nz 

Year 11

Gareth Hyett

g.hyett@tbc.school.nz

Year 12

Rhian Elmes

r.elmes@tbc.school.nz

Year 13

Luke McFarlane

l.mcfarlane@tbc.school.nz

Accelerate

Paul Cook

p.cook@tbc.school.nz

 

2017 Deans

Year 9

Logan Gemming

l.gemming@tbc.school.nz 

Year 10

Ben Ormsby

b.ormsby@tbc.school.nz 

Year 11

Mike Akkerman

m.akkerman@tbc.school.nz 

Year 12

Alex Bryant

a.bryant@tbc.school.nz 

Year 13

Graeme Newlands

g.newlands@tbc.school.nz 

Assistant Dean

Tane Taitoko

t.taitoko@tbc.school.nz