National Secondary Examinations Timetable

Date / Time NCEA Level 1 NCEA Level 2 NCEA Level 3 Scholarship
Thurs 9 Nov 9.30 am       Drama
  2.00 pm Drama Japanese Te Reo Rangatira Chinese  
Fri 10 Nov 9.30 am Economics Media Studies Business Studies Calculus
2.00 pm Music Health/Physics Accounting Te Reo Rangatira
WEEKEND
Mon 13 Nov 9.30 am English   French / Te Reo Māori  
2.00 pm   Business Studies Health / Japanese English
Tues 14 Nov 9.30 am Chemistry Dance / Latin Making Music Geography
2.00 pm Japanese History English  
Wed 15 Nov 9.30 am Science   Media Studies Music
2.00 pm Chinese Geography Chemistry History
Thurs 16 Nov 9.30 am Biology Music Biology Art History
2.00 pm Social Studies Chemistry Home Economics Media Studies
Canterbury Anniversary Day
WEEKEND
Mon 20 Nov 9.30 am Mathematics and Statistics     Biology
2.00 pm   Economics Physics Te Reo Māori
Tues 21 Nov 9.30 am Accounting Te Reo Māori Music Studies Economics
2.00 pm Home Economics English   Statistics
Wed 22 Nov 9.30 am Agricultural and 
Horticultural Science
Home Economics Classical Studies Physics
2.00 pm German Biology Geography French
Thurs 23 Nov 9.30 am Geography Accounting / German Calculus  
2.00 pm Dance Classical Studies Spanish Classical Studies
Fri 24 Nov 9.30 am History Education for Sustainability History Chemistry
2.00 pm Business Studies Mathematics and Statistics Social Studies Spanish
WEEKEND
Mon 27 Nov 9.30 am Samoan / Te Reo Rangatira Drama Statistics  
2.00 pm French Chinese Earth & Space Science Accounting
Tues 28 Nov 9.30 am Physics Art History Drama Agricultural and 
Horticultural Science
2.00 pm Latin Spanish Art History  
Wed 29 Nov 9.30 am Health Agricultural and 
Horticultural Science
Agricultural and 
Horticultural Science
Latin
2.00 pm Art History French Economics  
Thurs 30 Nov 9.30 am Te Reo Māori Earth & Space Science S?moan Earth & Space Science
2.00 pm Classical Studies Social Studies Chinese Samoan
Fri 1 Dec 9.30 am Media Studies Samoan / Te Reo Rangatira Dance / Latin German
2.00 pm Spanish   German Japanese
 
 

Submission Dates for Portfolios and Reports

 

Date NCEA Level 1 NCEA Level 2 NCEA Level 3 Scholarship
Wed 18 Oct Visual Arts      
Wed 25 Oct   Visual Arts    
Wed 1 Nov Design and Visual Communication /
Technology
Design and Visual Communication /
Technology
Design and Visual Communication /
Education for Sustainability /
Technology
Dance /
Design and Visual Communication /
Physical Education /
Technology
Thurs 2 Nov     Visual Arts Visual Arts

Note: These are the deadlines for schools to submit materials to NZQA. Students should confirm dates for submission within their teacher.

 

Download the 2017 examination timetable (PDF, 2.5MB).